What HTS Means To Me…

What HTS Means to Me,

by Haley C. – Grade 8.

For many people, the school that they attend is nothing special to them – just a place where they receive education and see their friends.  I am definitely not one of these people.  I have been attending Harding Township School since the third grade and have loved it since I first arrived.  My school has a great educational program with wonderful teachers to support me as I learn.  It also gives me a lot of opportunities to do things I’m interested in.  Last, but definitely not least, this school is filled with some of the kindest people I’ve ever met, students and staff alike.

One of the reasons why my school means so much to me is because it has an amazing educational program.  Every day when I’m in school, I feel motivated to be my best and to try my hardest.  The teachers here are a huge part of why the learning program here is so great.  They are very friendly and are always there to explain things if you aren’t understanding something in class.  This is just one of the reasons why Harding Township School means so much to me.

Another reason why HTS means so much to me is because there, everyone is given many opportunities to do things they are interested in.  Our school has multiple sports teams, including soccer, field hockey, basketball, lacrosse, and track teams.  There is also the yearly school play for students interested in theater.  People who are interested in science or technology can join the TSA, or Technology – Student Association.  Those who are musically inclined can join the school’s band or chorus.  And if the graduating eighth graders wish to contribute to the school’s yearbook, they can join the yearbook club.

The last reason why Harding Township School means so much to me is because this school is filled with extremely kind people.  I have met some of my closest friends at HTS, and I can’t imagine what life would be like without them.  Even the people I don’t know are always positive and ready to lend a helping hand.  But this isn’t just the students – the faculty at my school is very kind and always pushing us to be the best we can possibly be.  HTS means the world to me, and these are just three of the reasons why.

As you can see, Harding Township School means a lot to me and my fellow classmates.  It is a place with an incredible educational program, a place where students are offered many extracurricular opportunities, and a place where one can make lasting friendships.  This is my last year attending Harding Township School, but I will be heartbroken to leave and will never forget the close friends and amazing memories I’ve made here.

Leave a Reply

